International Biometals Society Awards

IBS has established Awards for individuals who made relevant contributions to the Biometals field. The Igor Stojiljkovic Award (given from 2006 to 2012) and the Biometals Award (from 2014 to present) recognize individuals with outstanding research in the biometals area. The Heritage Award, established in 2010, is to recognize an individual for special contributions to the development of biometals field. 

Awards for best posters and talks presented by young scientists are also given at each Biometals Symposium.

IBS Awards

Winners of the Igor Stojiljkovic Award were:

 Volkmar Braun, 2006 Jim Camakaris, 2008 Klaus Hantke, 2010Jorge H. Crosa, 2012

Winners of the Biometals Award were:

 Biometals Award 2014
Shelley M. Payne
Biometals Award 2016
Dietrich Nies
Biometals Award 2018
 Marvin Miller

Heritage Awards

The first winner of the Heritage Award in 2012 was Prof. Guenther Winkelmann (University of Tübingen, Germany). In 2016 the awardee was Prof. Max Mergeay (Belgian Nuclear Research Center, Brussels, Belgium). In 2018 the awardee was Prof. Larry Barton (University of New Mexico, USA).

 Larry Barton, Heritage Award 2018